Contact Information

Recruitment Enquiries

If you are interested in becoming a Community First Responder, please contact:

Alison Baxendale

Complementary Resources Administration Officer
Community Resuscitation Team
North West Ambulance Service NHS Trust
Tel: 01772 903989

Email: Cfr.recruitment@nwas.nhs.uk

Cheshire and Merseyside Area

Office Address
North West Ambulance Service NHS Trust
Cheshire and Merseyside Area
Elm House
Belmont Grove
Anfield
Liverpool
L6 4EG

Robert Hussey
Community Resuscitation Manager, Cheshire and Merseyside Area
Office: 0151 261 2605
Mobile: 07812 304380
Email: robert.hussey@nwas.nhs.uk

Community Resuscitation Development Officer

Robert Sharples:
Office: 0151 261 2605
Mobile: 07795 121713
Email: robert.sharples@nwas.nhs.uk

Nicholas Blair:
Office: 0151 261 2603
Mobile: 07812 304490
Email: nicholas.blair@nwas.nhs.uk

Community Resuscitation Training Officer

Janet Grham:
Office: 0151 261 2566
Mobile: 07812 303778
Email: janet.graham@nwas.nhs.uk

Cumbria and Lancashire Area

Office Address
North West Ambulance Service NHS Trust
Lancashire Area
449-451 Garstang Road
Broughton
Preston
PR3 5LN

Chris Hyde:
Community Resuscitation Manager - Cumbria and Lancashire Area
Mobile: 07812 303894
Office: 01772 904905
Email: christopher.hyde@nwas.nhs.uk

Community Resuscitation Development Officers

Jane Atkinson:
Mobile: 07812 305724
Office: 01772 904905
Email: jane.atkinson@nwas.nhs.uk

Phil Waring:
Office: 01772 904905
Mobile: 07812 303989
Email: phil.waring@nwas.nhs.uk

Malcolm Wigham:
Office: 01772 904905
Mobile: 07812 303825
Email: malcolm.wigham@nwas.nhs.uk

Greater Manchester Area

Office Address
Greater Manchester Area
North West Ambulance Service NHS Trust
156-158 Bury Old Road
Whitefield
Manchester
M45 6AQ

David McNally:
Community Resuscitation Manager - Greater Manchester Area
Mobile: 07812 304787
Email: david.mcnally@nwas.nhs.uk

Community Resuscitation Development Officer

Lisa Stanway:
Mobile: 07812 305764
Email: lisa.stanway@nwas.nhs.uk

Community Resuscitation Training Officer

Sam Sellers:
Mobile: 07812 303974
Email: sam.sellers@nwas.nhs.uk

 

Administration

Office Address
North West Ambulance Service NHS Trust
Lancashire Area
449-451 Garstang Road
Broughton
Preston
PR3 5LN

CFR Administration Assistant
Sharmila Shetty
Office: 01772 904905
Email: sharmila.shetty@nwas.nhs.uk

Please Note: The administration team should not be contacted directly by responders who should refer all enquiries to their clinical lead.

CardiacSmart Team

CardiacSmart Website: www.cardiacsmart.nwas.nhs.uk

Cheryl Pickstock (Lancashire Lead):
Office: 01772 904928
Mobile: 07812 305499

Sara Harris (Greater Manchester Lead):
Mobile: 0781230396

Lauren Watson (Cumbria Lead):
Mobile: 07753 488341